2 video sources in 1 .avs script?
- delirium_sj
- Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2004 1:02 am
- Location: WA
- Contact:
2 video sources in 1 .avs script?
I'm in the process of getting my KH2 footage ready (pain in the ass, not much footage to get & still no sound ).
Anyway, I had 2 .m2v files where one had the beginning cut off and the other had the end cut off of the same FMV. So I made a .d2v of both, one with just the beginning cut where it faded to black, and another .d2v with the rest.
I wanted to put them together to make an .avi of the complete FMV in VirtualDubMod. I'm fairly new to avisynth and need some direction. Is there a way to put multiple video sources in a single .avs script and have them run consecutively? Help please?
Anyway, I had 2 .m2v files where one had the beginning cut off and the other had the end cut off of the same FMV. So I made a .d2v of both, one with just the beginning cut where it faded to black, and another .d2v with the rest.
I wanted to put them together to make an .avi of the complete FMV in VirtualDubMod. I'm fairly new to avisynth and need some direction. Is there a way to put multiple video sources in a single .avs script and have them run consecutively? Help please?
- Willen
- Now in Hi-Def!
- Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2005 1:50 am
- Status: Melancholy
- Location: SOS-Dan HQ
- sysKin
- Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 6:37 am
Re: 2 video sources in 1 .avs script?
But of coursedelirium_sj wrote: Is there a way to put multiple video sources in a single .avs script and have them run consecutively? Help please?
clip1=mpeg2source(...)
clip2=mpeg2source(...)
return clip1+clip2
Although dgindex is *meant* to open multiple files (usually vobs) and create only one d2v file from them all, you could just do that.
- Gepetto
- Mr. Poopy Pants
- Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2004 10:11 pm
- Status: Bored to tears
- Location: The Tokyo Settlement
- Contact:
Re: 2 video sources in 1 .avs script?
simpler way: (AviSynth 2.5.5 and above)
The input has to be in the same colorspace and resolution (as well as in sysKin's method) but from what you said it probably is.
If you don't know the version of your AviSynth, create a new script and type in
then play the script.
However...
Code: Select all
mpeg2source(...)+mpeg2source(...)
If you don't know the version of your AviSynth, create a new script and type in
Code: Select all
Version()
However...
He is right.sysKin wrote:Although dgindex is *meant* to open multiple files (usually vobs) and create only one d2v file from them all, you could just do that.
And God spoke unto the Chicken, and He said: "Thou shalt crosseth the road", and the Chicken did cross the road, and there was much rejoicing.
My DeviantART profile
My DeviantART profile
- delirium_sj
- Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2004 1:02 am
- Location: WA
- Contact:
Thank you! I'll be trying the script in a minute and if it doesn't work will do what Willen suggested.
Thanks again guys. Will be right back and let y'all know how it worked out!
Normally, this is what I would do & I did try it, but since the files were *broken* it just wouldn't work.sysKin wrote:
Although dgindex is *meant* to open multiple files (usually vobs) and create only one d2v file from them all, you could just do that.
Thanks again guys. Will be right back and let y'all know how it worked out!
- delirium_sj
- Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2004 1:02 am
- Location: WA
- Contact:
Yay! It worked! I tried both script suggestions, and went with just adding the +. (the words clip were red, and although I didn't get an error with it...seeing red there just freaks me out ) Wouldn't let me put it in my old script though, I didn't get a script error but VDubMod wouldn't play the part I added. But putting it all in a new script works. Thanks!!!!!!!!
- Qyot27
- Surreptitious fluffy bunny
- Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2002 12:08 pm
- Status: Creepin' between the bullfrogs
- Location: St. Pete, FL
- Contact:
You can use Import() to open scripts inside other scripts.delirium_sj wrote:Wouldn't let me put it in my old script though
My profile on MyAnimeList | Quasistatic Regret: yeah, yeah, I finally got a blog
- Melanchthon
- Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2004 11:12 am
It ate my post...
I still haven't worked out what it thinks 'clip' is a misspelling of.
Oh, you learn to ignore that after a while. It doesn't mean any more than having the letters in any other colour.delirium_sj wrote:(the words clip were red, and although I didn't get an error with it...seeing red there just freaks me out )
I still haven't worked out what it thinks 'clip' is a misspelling of.
How do you call the scripts? So far all I've managed to get is 'invalid arguments to [function that works fine when part of the main script]'.Qyot27 wrote:You can use Import() to open scripts inside other scripts.
- Qyot27
- Surreptitious fluffy bunny
- Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2002 12:08 pm
- Status: Creepin' between the bullfrogs
- Location: St. Pete, FL
- Contact:
What are you trying to do? For instance, I have this script (saved as haruhiep3_1.avs):Melanchthon wrote:How do you call the scripts? So far all I've managed to get is 'invalid arguments to [function that works fine when part of the main script]'.Qyot27 wrote:You can use Import() to open scripts inside other scripts.
Code: Select all
MPEG2Source("haruhiep3_1.d2v", ipp=true, cpu=4)
TFM(order=-1,mode=5,PP=7,field=-1,slow=2)
TDecimate()
Crop(4,0,-4,0)
deen("w3d",2,8,8)
Lanczos4Resize(848,480)
ConvertToRGB24()
AssumeFPS(24)
Code: Select all
Import("haruhiep3_1.avs")
Invert()
FlipVertical()
My profile on MyAnimeList | Quasistatic Regret: yeah, yeah, I finally got a blog
- Melanchthon
- Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2004 11:12 am
Yeah, that's the one. Thankns for clearing that up. Guess my mind still hasn't grasped that there's really no difference between .avs filters and the stuff in the main script, or maybe I was getting my wires crossed somewhere when it came to .avs filters and .dll filters.
I'm overthinking things again. :/
I'm overthinking things again. :/