video join , please help

This forum is for questions and discussion of all the aspects of handling and cleaning up your footage with Avisynth.
Locked
User avatar
Nariko_sama
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 6:58 pm
Org Profile

video join , please help

Post by Nariko_sama » Mon Oct 08, 2007 4:30 pm

i want to join video segments and i tried this script

UnalignedSplice(AVISource("d:\capture.00.avi"), AVISource("d:\capture.01.avi"), AVISource("d:\capture.02.avi"))

also tried to add them like this :

AVISource("d:\capture.00.avi") + AVISource("d:\capture.01.avi")


but it gives me syntax error message

script error:syntax error
line1 column 0

i can load each file separately and fix each one but its time wasting !!

----------------------------------------------------------------------

i also want to ask if i load a DivX file into avisynth can i directly edit with adobe premier pro with no problems at all .
cuz i tried before and it worked fine ! but i had few problems and i want to know if its the right way .
Image

User avatar
Qyot27
Surreptitious fluffy bunny
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2002 12:08 pm
Status: Creepin' between the bullfrogs
Location: St. Pete, FL
Contact:
Org Profile

Post by Qyot27 » Mon Oct 08, 2007 11:06 pm

Put 2 +'s between them and see if that works (++ indicates to join and keep audio tied to the respective segment, but it's good as a general rule-of-thumb to do it that way). I'd also suggest taking the additional period out of the filenames: capture01.avi and capture02.avi instead of capture.01.avi and capture.02.avi. Additionally, if the script and videos are in the same directory, you can just call the video itself, like so:

Code: Select all

AVISource("capture01.avi") ++ AVISource("capture02.avi")
And with DivX, it should work fine because AviSynth makes every frame a keyframe and AVISource is frame accurate. The issue using those types of files in Premiere or other NLEs is that they use B-frames (and moreover, the B-frames in a DivX or XviD AVI are hacked in) - but AviSynth removes that hurdle.

User avatar
Qyot27
Surreptitious fluffy bunny
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2002 12:08 pm
Status: Creepin' between the bullfrogs
Location: St. Pete, FL
Contact:
Org Profile

Post by Qyot27 » Mon Oct 08, 2007 11:08 pm

Gah, double-post.

If that still doesn't work, see if you can do this. Create a new script (keep the previous two separate ones), and do this:

Code: Select all

Import("c1s.avs") ++ Import("c2s.avs")
(I'm just using c1s and c2s as shorthand for capture1script, etc. Replace those with the real scriptnames)

User avatar
Nariko_sama
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 6:58 pm
Org Profile

Post by Nariko_sama » Tue Oct 09, 2007 2:01 pm

Qyot27 wrote:Put 2 +'s between them and see if that works (++ indicates to join and keep audio tied to the respective segment, but it's good as a general rule-of-thumb to do it that way). I'd also suggest taking the additional period out of the filenames: capture01.avi and capture02.avi instead of capture.01.avi and capture.02.avi. Additionally, if the script and videos are in the same directory, you can just call the video itself, like so:

Code: Select all

AVISource("capture01.avi") ++ AVISource("capture02.avi")
thanx alot for your reponce .. i didn`t take audio into concderation
so i think i should use the double +

but it didn`t work ... also the periods aren`t present in my real file

this is the code i used since the script and the videos are in the same directory

Code: Select all

 AVISource("capture00.avi")++AVISource("capture01.avi") 
also tried the full directory ....

i even tried making an avs file for each video then joinin them

Code: Select all

Import("capture00.avs") ++ Import("capture01.avs") 
but always giving me this message

script error / syntax error
line 1 column 0


are there any constraints for this script may be the size of the files or the display size ??

i fixed each file now but i want to know how cuz it never worked for me >>
Qyot27 wrote: And with DivX, it should work fine because AviSynth makes every frame a keyframe and AVISource is frame accurate. The issue using those types of files in Premiere or other NLEs is that they use B-frames (and moreover, the B-frames in a DivX or XviD AVI are hacked in) - but AviSynth removes that hurdle
now i am relieved
Image

User avatar
Qyot27
Surreptitious fluffy bunny
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2002 12:08 pm
Status: Creepin' between the bullfrogs
Location: St. Pete, FL
Contact:
Org Profile

Post by Qyot27 » Tue Oct 09, 2007 3:14 pm

Nariko_sama wrote:are there any constraints for this script may be the size of the files or the display size ??
No, if there was something wrong in those areas it wouldn't throw a syntax error - it would tell you exactly that the framerates, resolutions, audio samplerates, etc. were different and to fix them (which is simply a matter of adding it as usual by demarcating the functions between periods, ex. AVISource("tada.avi").BilinearResize(720,480) or such). The monitor display size has nothing to do with it either.

User avatar
Gepetto
Mr. Poopy Pants
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2004 10:11 pm
Status: Bored to tears
Location: The Tokyo Settlement
Contact:
Org Profile

Post by Gepetto » Wed Oct 10, 2007 11:36 am

Syntax error on collumn 0 would be the first letter of the line, no? Isn't there a space or something before the actual command you're typing? (this is a stupid suggestion but after Qyot's posts failed to hit the point I can't really think of anything else right now).
And God spoke unto the Chicken, and He said: "Thou shalt crosseth the road", and the Chicken did cross the road, and there was much rejoicing.
My DeviantART profile

User avatar
Nariko_sama
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 6:58 pm
Org Profile

Post by Nariko_sama » Wed Oct 10, 2007 6:45 pm

Gepetto wrote:Syntax error on collumn 0 would be the first letter of the line, no? Isn't there a space or something before the actual command you're typing? (this is a stupid suggestion but after Qyot's posts failed to hit the point I can't really think of anything else right now).
i was thinking that when i got the message for the first time but there were no errors,i am still thinking it may be is something stupid but i can`t figure it out :roll:

all the avs files are working fine on their own

i also used Qyot`s scripts but didn`t work ,i don`t know why it works for every one but me ...

here is the message that i get

Image

might help
Image

User avatar
Scintilla
(for EXTREME)
Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2003 8:47 pm
Status: Quo
Location: New Jersey
Contact:
Org Profile

Post by Scintilla » Wed Oct 10, 2007 9:08 pm

Make sure you're editing the script in Notepad and not anything more complicated? Or paste it directly into, say, VirtualDubMod's script editor, and then select "Save and Open as AVI".
ImageImage
:pizza: :pizza: Image :pizza: :pizza:

Locked

Return to “AviSynth Help”