Filtering help ghostly outline...
- Autraya
- Zero Punctuation
- Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2003 12:52 am
- Status: old
- Location: Terra Australis
- Contact:
Filtering help ghostly outline...
No it's not haunted but it looks like this
My script:
mpeg2source("X:\Gothik\D5\TrinIndexD5.d2v")
tomsmocomp(1,5,1)
deen("w2d, 1")
deen("w3d, 1")
mftoon(strength=50)
Fastlinedarken()
ConvertToRGB24()
LanczosResize(848,480)
What I'm trying to figure out is how to get rid of the nimbus of colour outside the line, I've noticed that both the PAL and NTSC release of Trinity Blood have the same problem... any ideas on how to correct it?
My script:
mpeg2source("X:\Gothik\D5\TrinIndexD5.d2v")
tomsmocomp(1,5,1)
deen("w2d, 1")
deen("w3d, 1")
mftoon(strength=50)
Fastlinedarken()
ConvertToRGB24()
LanczosResize(848,480)
What I'm trying to figure out is how to get rid of the nimbus of colour outside the line, I've noticed that both the PAL and NTSC release of Trinity Blood have the same problem... any ideas on how to correct it?
new banzors in the making :p
- Autraya
- Zero Punctuation
- Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2003 12:52 am
- Status: old
- Location: Terra Australis
- Contact:
- Qyot27
- Surreptitious fluffy bunny
- Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2002 12:08 pm
- Status: Creepin' between the bullfrogs
- Location: St. Pete, FL
- Contact:
My gut impulse would be that TomsMoComp is causing it. Have you tried commenting out lines and testing it to see which filter is causing the issue? To comment out a line, just put a # before it, like so:
In that example, the script won't apply TIsophote, Crop, or deen. As far as AviSynth is concerned, those lines don't exist.
Code: Select all
MPEG2Source("C:\Documents\rah1_1.d2v", ipp=true, cpu=4)
deint = TDeint(mode=2, mtnmode=3, blim=100)
TFM(order=-1,mode=5,PP=7,field=-1,slow=2, clip2=deint)
TDecimate()
#TIsophote()
AssumeFPS(24)
#Crop(6,0,-6,0)
LanczosResize(720,480)
#deen("w3d",2,8,8)
- Qyot27
- Surreptitious fluffy bunny
- Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2002 12:08 pm
- Status: Creepin' between the bullfrogs
- Location: St. Pete, FL
- Contact:
Of course, I'm going off the assumption it is one of the filters doing that (and that both PAL and NTSC are subject to the filter's whims). If it's part of the video stream itself then I'm at a loss.Qyot27 wrote:My gut impulse would be that TomsMoComp is causing it. Have you tried commenting out lines and testing it to see which filter is causing the issue?
- Autraya
- Zero Punctuation
- Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2003 12:52 am
- Status: old
- Location: Terra Australis
- Contact:
oops I should have been clearer, tomsmocomp is only being used on the PAL version not NTSC(telecide decimate for that).
so I don't think it's how I'm deinterlacing... but I could be wrong X_X
and yes I have been commenting out various filter chains I just didn't post those lines because I wasn't using most of em
my full script actually looks like
mpeg2source("X:\Gothik\D5\TrinIndexD5.d2v")
#telecide(1)
#decimate(5)
#Telecide(order=1,guide=1)
#Decimate(cycle=5, mode=2)
tomsmocomp(1,5,1)
deen("w2d, 1")
deen("w3d, 1")
mftoon(strength=50)
#warpsharp()
Fastlinedarken()
#SDDeRainbow()
#temporalceaner()
#undot()
#MSmooth()
Deen ("w2d",2)
#vaguedenoiser()
#Bifrost(interlaced=false)
#Bifrost(scenelumathresh=2,altclip=SSIQ(11,300,false),interlaced=false)
#mfrainbow(strength=128)
#Levels(16, 1, 255, 0, 255, coring=true)
assumeFPS(25)
ConvertToRGB24()
LanczosResize(848,480)
#crop(0,0,-0,-0)
#killaudio()
#LanczosResize(768,576)
#LanczosResize(640,360)
#AddBorders(0,60,0,60)
so I don't think it's how I'm deinterlacing... but I could be wrong X_X
and yes I have been commenting out various filter chains I just didn't post those lines because I wasn't using most of em
my full script actually looks like
mpeg2source("X:\Gothik\D5\TrinIndexD5.d2v")
#telecide(1)
#decimate(5)
#Telecide(order=1,guide=1)
#Decimate(cycle=5, mode=2)
tomsmocomp(1,5,1)
deen("w2d, 1")
deen("w3d, 1")
mftoon(strength=50)
#warpsharp()
Fastlinedarken()
#SDDeRainbow()
#temporalceaner()
#undot()
#MSmooth()
Deen ("w2d",2)
#vaguedenoiser()
#Bifrost(interlaced=false)
#Bifrost(scenelumathresh=2,altclip=SSIQ(11,300,false),interlaced=false)
#mfrainbow(strength=128)
#Levels(16, 1, 255, 0, 255, coring=true)
assumeFPS(25)
ConvertToRGB24()
LanczosResize(848,480)
#crop(0,0,-0,-0)
#killaudio()
#LanczosResize(768,576)
#LanczosResize(640,360)
#AddBorders(0,60,0,60)
new banzors in the making :p
- Autraya
- Zero Punctuation
- Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2003 12:52 am
- Status: old
- Location: Terra Australis
- Contact:
- Qyot27
- Surreptitious fluffy bunny
- Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2002 12:08 pm
- Status: Creepin' between the bullfrogs
- Location: St. Pete, FL
- Contact:
Well, I'm not willing to rule out that it's just something that Trinity Blood actually contains outright - I do remember it looking a tad hazy whenever I'd catch it on TV, but truth be told I couldn't even see the outline on my monitor in the picture further up the page unless I jacked the Brightness value all the way up to 100 (I normally have it set on 60).
If all the filters are commented out except what's necessary to deinterlace/IVTC, is it still there? And then logically, is it there even if those are commented out too? For the NTSC, does the script I gave (with the obvious crop/resize differences taken into account) show it?
Also, is the NTSC a North American R1 or a Japanese R2? If the R2 I'd be inclined to think it's just part of the animation, and even if it's the R1 I find it hard to believe a recent Funimation release would be that bad (not that it's impossible, but their recent series tend to have far better transfers than old ones like DBZ had, judging from screencaps of some of the DBZ discs anyway), which again would make me think it's just there.
If all the filters are commented out except what's necessary to deinterlace/IVTC, is it still there? And then logically, is it there even if those are commented out too? For the NTSC, does the script I gave (with the obvious crop/resize differences taken into account) show it?
Also, is the NTSC a North American R1 or a Japanese R2? If the R2 I'd be inclined to think it's just part of the animation, and even if it's the R1 I find it hard to believe a recent Funimation release would be that bad (not that it's impossible, but their recent series tend to have far better transfers than old ones like DBZ had, judging from screencaps of some of the DBZ discs anyway), which again would make me think it's just there.
- Autraya
- Zero Punctuation
- Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2003 12:52 am
- Status: old
- Location: Terra Australis
- Contact:
- mirkosp
- The Absolute Mudman
- Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 6:24 am
- Status: (」・ワ・)」(⊃・ワ・)⊃
- Location: Gallarate (VA), Italy
- Contact:
Perhaps, as Qyot27 said that it is a problem of brightness, you might want to try the levels function.
With this you can change the brightness, contrast and gamma of a video, and as it seems that the problem here is the brightness, this might solve it.
I'm not good in explaining things, so you might want to check up the wiki page that I linked for further informations on how it works. Hope it works.
With this you can change the brightness, contrast and gamma of a video, and as it seems that the problem here is the brightness, this might solve it.
I'm not good in explaining things, so you might want to check up the wiki page that I linked for further informations on how it works. Hope it works.