VirtualdubMod Error
- LeX
- Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2010 2:23 pm
- Status: M'king Music
VirtualdubMod Error
So i tryed today the first time to convert a movie clip and this is what happens
- mirkosp
- The Absolute Mudman
- Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 6:24 am
- Status: (」・ワ・)」(⊃・ワ・)⊃
- Location: Gallarate (VA), Italy
- Contact:
Re: VirtualdubMod Error
Post your script, it seems there's some error in the code.
Also, don't pick "load with avisynth" or whatever the option's called when you open it.
Also also, use virtualdub 1.9.10, the plain version, not virtualdubmod, which is quite old and outdated.
Also, don't pick "load with avisynth" or whatever the option's called when you open it.
Also also, use virtualdub 1.9.10, the plain version, not virtualdubmod, which is quite old and outdated.
- LeX
- Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2010 2:23 pm
- Status: M'king Music
Re: VirtualdubMod Error
C:\Dokumente und Einstellungen\Administrator\Desktop\LOL.mp4
KillAudio()
sorry german xD
KillAudio()
sorry german xD
- ngsilver
- The Old School Otaku
- Joined: Sat Jun 28, 2003 1:22 pm
- Status: She/Her
- Location: Detroit area
- Contact:
Re: VirtualdubMod Error
You need to use an import function. Loading the file name wont work.
something like:
something like:
orffmpegsource(C:\Dokumente und Einstellungen\Administrator\Desktop\LOL.mp4)
KillAudio()
directshowsource(C:\Dokumente und Einstellungen\Administrator\Desktop\LOL.mp4)
KillAudio()
- mirkosp
- The Absolute Mudman
- Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 6:24 am
- Status: (」・ワ・)」(⊃・ワ・)⊃
- Location: Gallarate (VA), Italy
- Contact:
Re: VirtualdubMod Error
nate got it slightly wrong. Get ffmpegsource-2.14-mt.7z and unpack it so that the ffms2.dll is in your C:\Program Files\Avisynth 2.5\plugins folder.
Then, the avisynth code should be like this:
I didn't put killaudio since by default ffvideosource will NOT load it (and can't, you'd have to use ffaudiosource for that).
Do not forget the double quotes (the " symbol) either, they are important. Nate forgot these in his code, but without it won't work.
Then, the avisynth code should be like this:
Code: Select all
FFVideoSource("C:\Dokumente und Einstellungen\Administrator\Desktop\LOL.mp4")
Do not forget the double quotes (the " symbol) either, they are important. Nate forgot these in his code, but without it won't work.
- LeX
- Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2010 2:23 pm
- Status: M'king Music
Re: VirtualdubMod Error
is it normal that a 7 min long video is after this over 32 GB?
- Zarxrax
- Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2001 6:37 pm
- Contact:
Re: VirtualdubMod Error
If you are saving it uncompressed, then yes.
If you compress with a lossless codec, it should reduce the size by at least half.
If you compress with a lossless codec, it should reduce the size by at least half.
-
- Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 8:26 am
- Status: better than you
- Contact:
Re: VirtualdubMod Error
KillAudio() loads audio and then removes it, so can still be problematic. What mirko said.